By default, bookings are only archived manually. If you'd prefer, they can be archived automatically after a certain amount of time passes.
1. Navigate to Settings > General Settings.
2. Under the Other Settings heading, click the Auto-Archive Bookings drop-down menu.
3. Select how long after the booked-for date you'd like the bookings to be archived.
4. Click Save Changes.
You can view archived bookings by clicking Include Archives when searching for bookings.